Phoenix Arizona Criminal & DUI Defense Lawyer

AGGRAVATED DUI - FELONY DUI DEFENSE


Aggravated DUI's can be Class 6 or Class 4 felonies.  As such they are subject to the same sentencing ranges as other such felony charges. For a first felony offense probation is available.  As a second or subsequent felony offense, Aggravated DUI's are prison mandatory offenses.  The maximum fine for any felony offense in Arizona is $150,000. With such extreme penalties available, an experienced DUI defense attorney may be vital to your case.

     

       **See Felony Sentencing for more information on sentencing of Class 6 and Class 4 Felonies, including Sentencing Chart of Mandatory Prison Ranges.

 

Below is the minimum sentence for first time Aggravated DUI's when given probation:

 

AGGRAVATED DUI, A class 6 Felony

           

A.R.S. § 28-1383 (A)(3)

Any DUI where a child under the age of 15 is present in the vehicle. 

A person convicted of a Class 6 felony Aggravated DUI, must be sentenced to a minimum of what that person would have received for the Misdemeanor DUI or Extreme DUI had no child been present. 


Additionally, the following minimums apply to a Class 6 Felony, Aggravated DUI:


DRIVER’ LICENSE:

Revocation for 3 years, Ignition interlock required for 1 year after reinstatement.


FINES/SURCHARGES:

$250 fine and $750 fine plus Surcharge, all Class 6 felony, Aggravated DUIs require a $250 payment to the Arizona DUI abatement Fund and $1500 to the Prison Fund.


PROBATION: Up to 10 Years


VEHICLE FORFEITURE:    If you were driving a vehicle you owned when pulled over, the Court may take your vehicle for any Aggravated DUI. 

AGGRAVATED DUI, A class 4 Felony

A.R.S. § 28-1383(A)(1) (DUI while license is suspended, revoked or restricted)

A.R.S. § 28-1383(A)(2) (Third DUI within 5 years)

JAIL/PRISON:

A person convicted of a Class 4, Aggravated DUI must serve 4 months in the Arizona Department of Corrections before beginning probation.


DRIVER’ LICENSE:

Revocation for 3 years. Ignition interlock required for 1 year after reinstatement. 


FINES/SURCHARGES:

$250 fine and $750 fine plus Surcharge, all Class 4 felony, Aggravated DUI's require a $250 payment to the Arizona DUI abatement Fund and $1500 to the Prison Fund.


PROBATION:Up to 10 Years


VEHICLE FORFEITURE:

If you were driving a vehicle you owned when pulled over, the Court may take your vehicle for any Aggravated DUI. 

Sentencing for DUI's in Arizona is severe.  Whether you are charged with a Misdemeanor DUI in the city or justice courts throughout Arizona or facing Felony DUI charges in the Superior Court, you are facing serious penalties.  You need an experienced DUI defense lawyer.  Mr. Borrelli is a DUI defense lawyer who will fight for you and help you through this process.


 

CALL FOR A FREE CONSULTATION

You will meet an attorney, never an office manager or legal assistant!!!

 

Go to fullsize image    Go to fullsize image

 

BORRELLI LAW OFFICE P.L.L.C.

2828 N. Central Avenue

Suite 890

Phoenix, Arizona 85004

Phone: 602-258-1850

Fax: 602-467-3008

Serving Clients throughout the Valley and the State of Arizona including criminal and DUI Charges in Phoenix, Mesa, Scottsdale, Glendale, Chandler, Gilbert, Tempe, Avondale, Goodyear, Surprise,

Fountain Hills, Florence, Apache Junction


Disclaimer: This web site is designed for general information only and should not be construed to be formal legal advice, nor the formation of an attorney-client relationship. Every case is unique and you should consult and experienced arizona criminal/dui attorney regarding the details of your particular case.

Phoenix Arizona Criminal Lawyer - Phoenix Arizona DUI Lawyer - Scottsdale Criminal Defense - Scottsdale DUI Attorney - Arizona Criminal Defense Attorney - Arizona DUI Defense - Criminal & DUI Defense Lawyer - Tempe Criminal & DUI Lawyer - Tempe Defense Attorney - Mesa Criminal Defense - Mesa DUI Attorney